Posted by: Brad | April 14, 2009

Blogger Returns After Brief Hiatus


My good friend *cough* shady dealings partner *cough* Kimmy.

My good friend *cough* shady dealings partner *cough* Kimmy.

As the title suggests, I am back, and the hiatus was not a hernia. It was indeed a working holiday with the Chairman to sort out some business. Needless to say, the business was sorted, and now North Korea has a ‘communications’ satellite in space*.

If there is anyone still reading this who is not one of the Google searchers looking for Harry Potter, then I thank you, and I assure you the cheque will be in the mail by tomorrow. Speaking of such things, I shall hold a poll in order to find your opinion on whether I should pay submitters for their work. Under this evil scheme, I will pay a small incentive of $USD2 to anyone whose WordPump/Chairman roflMao submission gets published. I’m hoping my friendship *cough* shady dealings *cough* with North Korea will help fund this.

Thanks again!

* This blog does not advocate supporting the regime of Kim Jong-Il in North Korea, or the launching of ingeniously disguised missiles over the Pacific Ocean.

Responses

  1. Hey your back! Good deal, thought we lost you there…I see you found my new site. Thanks for stopping by, and commenting. 😎

    • Thanks Joe, your new site looks great.

  2. Hey Brad, nice to see you escaped gaming alive!
    I voted for the 2$ reward. It’s cheap publicity I think.

    • My enemy had a strong army, but I survived… πŸ˜€ Thanks for voting.

  3. I think it depends. I would do it for free but then again that is what I think my material is worth.

    • It’s the 1 million dollar – I mean 2 dollar question! πŸ˜›

  4. sounds good to me.

  5. Is there a way you can arrange a debate between me and Chairman ROFLMAO?

    • I probably couldn’t do that because I’ve kinda abandoned these blogs until I can find the motivation to maintain them πŸ˜€

    • I have been so beelrdeiwd in the past but now it all makes sense!

  6. If you ever return to blogging (which I think you should) you should only offer $2 dollars for a post if you move to a self-hosted site with ads. If isn’t a win-win situation then you shouldn’t do it.

    • Oh hai Mel Ancholy, long time no….type πŸ˜› Yeah I thought about doing that, but I just think I’m too lazy for the blogging game ;P

      I see that you’ve got self-hosting, how’s that goin? The site looks pretty schmick!

  7. I am liking it so far. I am looking to expand and add more bloggers to Dummies.

    Too bad you are lazy. We all get that way from time to time but if you only post once a month it does kind make you think “why do this”

    I think there will come a day when I may have to hang it up also…

    Come by anytime and leave comments because well, I heart comments. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

