Posted by: Brad | January 30, 2009

Photographer Forgets Lens Cap


Camera LensA photographer attempting to capture a world record attempt – involving a woman eating her own head – has forgotten to remove his camera’s lens cap, and missed the unrepeatable feat.

Mary Insane, the record attempter, did not officially break the record, as there was no photographic evidence of the attempt. She cannot repeat the attempt either, as she completely ate her head.

George Whoops, the photographer, said, “It made me feel like an idiot, sure. It also made me realise why my portfolio of scenic photography was mysteriously dark. I just never learned about the light-blocking properties of a lens cap at university.”

We urge all photographers to remove their lens cap, place it in an envelope, and send it to the Tooth Fairy, who will dispose of it and send you money in exchange.

Responses

  1. Cool! Great advise, thanks.

  2. Oh my goodness, I soooooo needed this laugh.
    I had a long long week. Thanks for the laugh.

    I wonder what she does with them….hmmmm???

  3. I’ve done that!…It happens to me all the time–Damn, those wicked lens caps!

  4. cool advice, was surely useful 🙂

  5. Ha ha. Too funny! Good thing is that they made the cameras smarter than human beings. With my camera, you can’t take a photo with the lens on:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

